Frizzed Out

Seeing yourself in a tree.

I've had a low-grade bug for quite a few weeks now, a sniffle and a cough that keeps going away and then coming back again, but leaving a residual fogginess in the head that's remained throughout. I've felt a bit frizzed out, kind of all over the place really. It's been a real struggle to focus. My head seems to be my new weak spot! Today was the best day I've had in ages. I think it's the case that it's only once you come good again that you realise how bad you've been. It's not something I ever feel inclined to write about while in the midst of it. 

I have to ask if anyone else is a fan of Lucifer? I started watching by mistake last year. After my accident I subscribed to Netflix and asked Forrest for a few recommendations. He suggested Luther, but in my general confusion of the time I started watching Lucifer instead. I enjoyed the first series well enough - which had the best concluding teaser of a line for any next series ever - but have only just got around to picking up with it again. I finished the second series this evening.

It's such a total mash-up of genres that it's impossible to describe. Any attempt to do so would likely put you off, but this show just keeps on getting better and better. Whenever I wonder why I'm watching, it comes up with a killer line or scene that makes it all worthwhile. It's the funniest, most serious, ridiculous nonsense that I've ever watched, and I love it! Any other fans out there, or have I just embarrassed myself?

I shall now return to Michael Ondaatje's In the Skin of a Lion, which, at the other end of the scale, I'm also loving. Totally loving. Balance is very important!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.