A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Wheely Big

Visited another retirement home for old buildings today though rather closer to home at Avoncroft in Bromsgrove.  The weather was ridiculously good for mid October, especially given yesterdays bluster.

I would have posted the outside of this windmill (I have, in the extras) but I'm stunned this came out at all as it's a 1 second hand held shot.  Perhaps my peculiar mix of Quakerism and a black belt in karate has a use (in centring mind and body) after all!

One of the key exhibits for this trip was the Malvern Wells Toll House (also in extras) that had been just down the road from us, that was E's birthday present to me; in the form of a pottery model.

--
Caught up on the last of the holiday backblips - starting here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.