Gloucester Docks

on a soaking wet day!   

So glad I took with my my old raincoat that was leapt up by dogs previously and is messy....and my big see through umbrella, I really needed them today :)

I am now home, but not without an arduous journey as the A419 was closed from Cricklade and it took over 2 hours to drive 2 miles :(   

I left wet Gloucester behind after walking round the cathedral very briefly and then all around the docks in the pouring rain.  The cathedral had a graduation on in the afternoon and was very busy...

Anyway I digress...there was this awful accident (I didn't see but read online that it was one car with 5 people in and a lorry that crashed, and two people have life changing injuries :().

I left Gloucester at about 1pm and sat nav said I'd be home at 2.30...I didn't get home until 5.40pm!!!  

Thankful I filled up with petrol this morning after booking out of the hotel (very well fed with full English Breakfast, so I didn't need lunch).  Also thankful that I saw signs for Swindon after being diverted off the A419, so I followed that route all the way.  Ended up in Swindon, but again following signs was easy.  

I found a retail park and John Lewis for a comfort break.  I treated myself to a new slow cooker :)

So thankful to be home, in one piece, though very tired as I was stuck in the traffic for such a long time....


Tomorrow, I have no plans at the moment.  See what the day brings with the weather...

Just in case you missed it, I have back blipped yesterday at Slimbridge ;)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.