Spies in the sky

I needed to get some office supplies, and began my search (unsuccessfully, as it turned out) in a little place in Fairview. I'd though all along that I might combine this with a bit of blipping in Fairview Park, and headed for the pedestrian footbridge fully intending to cross to the park. But it began to rain, so I changed my mind halfway across. I stopped to shoot the passing traffic, getting a totally unexpected result because I'd forgotten to change the white balance setting back from last night's tungsten.

While there, I pointed the camera at the dreadfully ugly array of traffic cams which reach out across the road. I detest these things. The gantry which supports them is appallingly, industrially, ugly to begin with, and I have a pathological hatred for these spy cameras anyway. Still, the shapes looked good against the sky.

The rest of the day was quiet and lazy. I went on from Fairview to Raheny and got my office supplies in a little stationery shop there. I parked in the shopping centre car park. This should have been a straight-forward process, but it was made unbelievably frustrating and time-consuming because of the pathetic driving antics of little old dear after little old dear, none of whom can possibly have ever passed a driving test, and certainly never learned how to get in and out of a parking sace ( correction: space ) -- Grrrrrrrrrrrr.

Music and TV and back rest filled the rest of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.