Rock Pigeon by Paul Walsh

I went looking for painted utility boxes again this morning. I remembered noticing that Paul Walsh has painted a number along Dominion Road. After walking with Young L to his school, I crossed the motorway by footbridge and made my way to the start of Dominion Road. After about a kilometre I saw this one. Just off Dominion Road on George Street, and standing out strongly with the strong colours. 

Feral pigeons are very common in Auckland. They tend to make a nuisance of themselves around picnickers in parks. They are very well adapted to modern city life.

We had a celebratory bottle of champagne with friends for lunch, along with animated conversation about the new Government, before S and I drove north for a long weekend at the beach house. Daughter J, who took part in the deliberations by Green Party members over the agreement announced last evening, may join us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.