Definitely tomatoes

When J went off to Thailand earlier in the year, she brought me back some a strange packet of seeds.  I wasn't able to decipher the writing, but the picture did look like tomatoes, so although it was a bit late in the season, I gave them a go.  This is the only one which actually grew and thrived, and now it has three trusses of fruit on it, all gradually ripening.  We've had one and it was really tasty, so I'm hoping the others follow suit.

A surprise was waiting for me in the shop this afternoon, a lovely card from a visitor to the shop last week, thanking me for making their holiday to Orkney more special and for chatting with her.  Her poor husband went to wait in the car, so I don't know what he thought of it all!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.