Happy Birthday Carol

Today we kicked of the celebrations for Carol's significant birthday at the weekend, with a beautiful surprise cake made by Lorraine. As always a stunning creation in looks and taste.
We hope you have a lovely day with your family Carol, and look forward to continuing the celebration next week!

The rest of my day has been hampered by not straightforward pension calculations. Oh, I will correct that, as none are ever straight forward. Anyway, I did less than I'd hoped to do.

At lunch time I knitted. A part of something tiny. They will be Christmas presents so I can't say what. My sister is already expecting a knitted penguin and a whittled mushroom, so I have to keep something as a surprise. As kids we always slept in the same room on Christmas eve, to share our anticipation and excitement. I just know she is feeling the same at the prospect of home made gifts this year! ;)

Waiting for a late bus. I've managed to do a whole blip at the bus stop! Soon home, shopping, bed. Then a busy weekend.....what other kind is there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.