Manly (very manly)

Well I wasn't going to be caught two nights running with some emergency blip was I - certainly not of flowers anyway. As the perfect antidote to flowers what could be better than a diesel? A marine diesel at that. Christ, I feel that I've had a male injection (maybe I should rephrase that).
Anyway, I was 'down at the boat' (soon to be an Olympic sport in its own right) removing the sails and boom, knowing that I'll shortly be in need of mast lifters and they won't appreciate hanging about while I start undoing the woggles and shackles. Of course, it was pitch black by the time I finished as a friendly guy, Kenny he was, came over and stood and blethered a long while. I indulged him. That'll be me in a few years, I thought. What am I saying? That'll be me in 20 minutes - it's 9pm and it's Diggers night! Skates on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.