Kebab

Well I was a lucky recipient of a spare place to have a sneaky preview of the October bottlings along at Queens St. So, Chasby and I, hauling piglets in tow, enjoyed three drams and a bit of scran. Verdict was that the Glenburgie (No71) was the most impressive. Aye, impressive. So after that it was back to join the throng in the Guildford for a chaser and talk to Jim S about the events of the weekend and the upcoming funeral. Somebody from his work must say a few words we all know; eventually the Lennie relents and says he'll do the business. There are plenty anecdotes; unfortunately they all centre on Ian's notorious meanness.

Earlier I'd been casting about for books for my upcoming foreign jaunt and remembered Stewart Bremner (he of this very forum) recommending Stargazing so that's in the kindle and so is 'The Friends of Eddie Coyle' which is by the same guy who wrote Killing Them Softly. I'm a bit embarrassed about something this morning - I'm getting my car valeted. A first. Young Carol at work has organised it so I've brought the Lagonda in specially. I hope they've got some decent wax for the burr walnut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.