GracieG

By GracieG

It still fits...hurrah!

My cousin and fellow blipper Chris is getting married tomorrow, we haven’t had a wedding in the family for ages so we’re all looking forward to it.
So, I thought I’d better try on my favourite frock, which always puts in an appearance on special occasions.  I was concerned that it wouldn’t fit me anymore as I have had it for around eight years (I did have a ‘stretchy’ plan B dress waiting in the wings, just in case). However, I was absolutely delighted to find it still fitted perfectly, so all the matching accessories were unpacked too, hence today’s blip.  I don’t get to dress up very often these days, Norfolk isn’t generally that type of place, not that I’m complaining, it’s great to wear comfy clothing and flat shoes.  It will be a while since I’ve worn heels all day, so by the end of tomorrow I'm sure I’ll be glad to get back to my jeans and pixie boots! 
 
Years are only garments and you either wear them with style all your life or else you go dowdy to the grave.
Dorothy Parker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.