Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Standing out in the crowd

I walked down the road today going toward the bridge where the road crosses the creek which gave me a good view from above the creek.   The wind was blowing terribly..maybe 15-20 mph rocking me pretty good.  But it was warm which is really telling me that tomorrow is going to be something completely different.   A cold front is moving in sometime later today and possibly snow.   And of course, the first group of elk hunters will be here later this afternoon which means that tomorrow might not be a good day for romping around on the hillside trying to find an elk.   Jerry will be the guide and I know he is not looking forward to bad weather.   But it won't be the first time.   

I will be in the house preparing meals for 4 additional people.   That is what I do for hunting season!     But in between I will  have time to take a few photos, I hope!  

This photo is an intentional camera movement since the wind was blowing so hard there was no way to get a clear shot.   That is what is fun about photography, you can try anything you want and maybe get something that is likeable!      This cottonwood in yellow is the only one around this area standing out in the crowd!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.