Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Printed

Trying to get a photo of a photo under glass that was printed and famed is hard in my house.  Too many reflections.   I ended up putting this on the sofa and standing on a chair so I could shoot straight down.  Still has some reflections on the left and the light was too bright on the right but this actually looks pretty good and will hang in my bedroom for a while.  

It is really hard to get the colors that I see on the laptop screen to be the same thing that prints.  This could have been a little brighter but I have always had this problem no matter where I have the photos printed..cheaply or expensively.   Monitor is correct as far as I can tell.     But it was another learning experience.

Today is drizzly rain so we are just hanging out at the house until later when we decide where we might want to eat...Italian or seafood or just eat at home.   Watching the cooking channel while we  are still recovering from the sugar overload yesterday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.