The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Limes

I've blipped the big small-leaved limes with the twiggy, leafy curtains before. We went for a walk along the shore at high tide, here we are on the way back after a bit of an adventurous scramble along the rocks just above the water. Gus is not a water dog, he won't even go for a paddle, and so he did well to pick himself a dry route through the trees and bushes above the low limestone cliffs. 

Here he is, ears back, long-suffering, while I tried to get a photo that, without the wide-angle lens, does justice to these massive old multi-stemmed trees. I would love to do a genetic analysis of the different trees - are they different individuals, or clones of one very long-lived individual?

An update on blood tests. I got the results today of Wednesday's tests. The trend is almost exactly as predicted, which is very encouraging. There is still some way to go before my immune system returns to normal, but progress looks to my inexpert eye to be good. I have an appointment with the expert himself on Monday, so it will be interesting to hear his assessment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.