Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Rush Hour Busker

On one of the busiest corners of Toronto's financial district, during the busiest time of the evening rush hour, this fellow was playing his heart out on a soprano saxophone. And he was so GOOD. Like an Asian Kenny G. I couldn't help but stop, and I wish I could upload a sound clip with my blip. There is certainly nothing unique about people busking on the street corners in a city as large as Toronto, but not often do you stop and say 'wow'. And particularly not when you're in the grip of a miserable headache that makes sounds except the most melodic grate on every last nerve in your body.

Even if it isn't the greatest photo, I knew my "wow" moment needed to replace my ho hum picture of the flags in First Canadian Place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.