Last Vestiges of Summer

Last year, a wonderful display of summer wild flowers adorned the green by the Wood Brook in Loughborough, opposite the Toby pub. 

This year, cosmos and rudbeckia have grown amongst the unmown seed heads. I've been meaning to go and record them for at least a month. I finally got round to it today.

I tried doing a multi exposure using my Canon camera but the result was just a yellow mush. Instead, I've blended two shots in Photoshop. I hope there may be more flowers there next year, depending on whether Harry Crook, who planted them, is still well.

Thereafter to The Berber Shop which Aziz had already closed having forgotten to tell me yesterday that the mosque had changed pray time. Basil and I went to eat lunch at Deli Delice instead.

A very worthwhile photoshoot at Michael Lau Photography in Nottingham yesterday evening. Our model Kirin was simply amazing. See the photos I have published of her. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.