Wending its Way

Basil and I took the 10 am bus to Loughborough. He walked with me without lead almost to the bus stop although I harnessed him when we had to cross the road to get there.

Rain started while we were waiting, so I called Len to ask him to fetch Basil's coat, which I had forgotten.

Cut and blow dry at the hairdressers. Ros and Daz are getting married on August Bank Holiday next year. Ros' son will give her away. Daz' son will be Best Man. They asked me about the etiquette of who sits where on the top table. Fortunately I remembered from George and Kat's wedding last year.

Then to Aziz' at the Berber Shop where I arranged to have Moroccan Arabic lessons with Halim. 

Returning on the bus, I saw that the mist had come down thickly on the forest, so as soon as we got in, Basil and I were out again in the car to take some shots of woodland in the mist. Hence today's blip.

Len had seen our local squirrel earlier, busily digging nuts into our lawn. Unfortunately, I didn't have a camera and long lens to hand.

Later on, we're going to Nottingham for a Japanese Art Nude photoshoot at the Michael Lau studio. Kirin and Basil get on very well. These shots will be strictly controlled and non-commercial.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.