A Friday birthday!

I was lucky because my celebration was on a teacher training day so my friend's two little ones could come and Ro took Little Missy out of nursery to be with them.  The cake was very special as it was without flour or dairy, mainly made of apples!  Delicious!
It's been a long day. Up at 6:00 pick the girls up at 7:30 to go to nursery,where we waited in a charming little parent's room and were offered coffee, for the photographer to arrive.  We were bringing the little one to have her photo taken with her sister.  He was very good with the kids. But Grandbaby took one look and yelled!  She calmed down as he started taking photos of LM and he finally managed some of G!
On to town to pick up my new glasses.  I seem to be getting used to them without problem.  Didn't much like the talk of macular degeneration in one eye!  Coffee and back home for lunch. On to the Friday group, drop off the kids, pick up the bag to walk to the station.  We were in a fast train and for the first time ever I felt so sick!  As a kid I'd feel sick in cars and buses.  Landing in a small plane in Toronto I felt awful, but not on trains.  As it rattled round corners....  I'm just tired now. Had a tube and normal southern line train since!   We are now in East Croyden.
Time to sleep.  Suspect I'll be playing catch up with comments on Monday!(but not on the train!)

Lots of pink for BCAM!  Please go back one entry or follow the BCAM links to find the link to follow to help others not as lucky as us! Xxxx

News Extra: Grand baby has suddenly two new teeth and is now trying to walk with an adult holding her two hands!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.