HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Red & Green should not be seen????

A bountiful autumn spread for the blackbirds on this Cotoneaster.

I remember a saying from childhood times, Red and Green should not be seen, whoever penned that had clearly never looked at nature.

Back working today and was asked to lay another paving slab outside a customer's greenhouse and also my advice on finishing off the edge of a path. Last week I had pointed out that I'd left enough space to sink some bricks. The customer had forgotten that so I found some bricks around the garden and sunk them into the soil which looked great, much nicer than the bits of slab they thought would fit. They were pleased.

After work I helped a friend plant some bulbs in a container and then consumed a huge pile of chips with haddock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.