A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Brighton Pier

Brighton by the sea was our destination today.

I spent the morning attempting to do some exercise, just about managed it, wheezing through it as my cold's still lingering, not to mention the fact I've not been for a run or done the workout DVD for some weeks. Bad Monkey.

I also took Jack & Oz for a walk round the fields. The rain stopped for just the right amount of time but they still managed to get wet & just a little bit muddy. Good boys.

Jen was at work. This proved to be a useful exercise as she got more knitting done due to only one golfer coming into the hut for respite. Smart golfer.

The afternoon we spent in rainy Brighton town, looking round the shops, hiding from the weather. Like all Blippers, 'what-to-Blip' was swirling around my head & although we were in Brighton, a hive of activity & things to see, the perfect picture for me had to be the Pier. The weather & a lack of suitable weather gear however prevented us from venturing as far as the beach front, but with a quick pit stop en route home en route to a second knitting shop of the day (which turned out to be dated & dodgy looking, unlike the first which simply no longer existed anymore), I got the pictures I'd been after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.