A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Dwarfers Are Back!

Advisory note: the title of today's Blip bonanza will become boldly obvious below.

The view is not necessarily any better down this private road near where I live & where I often run, but the advantage it does give me is that I can pretty much stand anywhere in the road & take any picture I like without fear of cars hurtling toward me. Although, the same cannot be said of tractors, which are frequent users of the track due to their being a number of farms along the stretch. Having said that, tractors aren't the quietest of vehicles & so you usually have plenty of warning in any case.

Possibly stating the obvious, in the picture can be seen a shiny, imposing, & some might say unsightly (you get used to get it after a while) pylon, the beautiful chimney pots of Horsted Place & much greenery & farmland. It pretty much sums up Monkey's immediate area & it's not all that bad really.

I've had most of the day off, working in the evening, but highlights of the day included: going for a run (hence the picture above), watching the new series of Dallas (on the advice of Ma, which I must admit wasn't unfounded, it's actually quite good.. in a sort of naff way) & the pick of the pops has to be the return of Red Dwarf, series X, on Dave!

I missed it's airing but on my return home from work in the wee hours, with pizza in hand I settled down for the first episode, Trojan! I was impressed, it's gone back to what worked best, live studio audience, semi-ludicrous story lines & corny, ridiculous jokes... smeggin' brilliant! As a big fan I really enjoyed it & I'm glad it worked so well, but I would have liked some back story just to set the scene or something to explain a bit of context, just so we know how it fits into the previous series, as it has been away for quite a while. Fantastic & fun though & I can't wait for next weeks episode! I'm already looking forward to getting the DVD!

*Nerd Alert*

Oh what the smeg!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.