The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Home Almost Alone

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Murphy was still ill today. It was apparent that a two and a half hour journey in the car was not going to be possible for him so I stayed at home while the Prince and the Mini Princesses went to Banchory to visit the Princes’s parents.

I prepared myself for this abandonment by gleefully delving into the menus on Netflix other than ‘Family & Kids’. I was deeply concerned that as it had been so long, I might now be offended by ‘the F word’ and cover my mouth in horror if such profanities were uttered.

Hahahahaha.

As if the stars aligned, my new slippers arrived today. Yes, you heard it here first. It was a joyous moment. I have been slipperless since the last pair were lost during one of Murphy’s sacrifices to the footwear gods. It was the final piece of essential equipment for my metamorphosis into a sloth.

In between emergency visits to the garden, Murphy slept most of the day so I happily binge watched The Defenders with him snuggled up beside me. Jessica Jones is my new favourite hero so I was fantasising that I could have been her. In a different life. With cosy feet. I also finished the last box of Toffeepops.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.