The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

On The Mend

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I came downstairs this morning and to my joy and relief, there was no chocolate milkshake surprise on the kitchen floor and Murphy seemed so much better. We had another appointment with the vet and amazingly Murphy was reasonably calm. He did steal the door wedge (again) and it took two of them to hold him so he could get his ears cleaned (he also has an ear infection), but I would still describe it as a roaring success. The vet said he had sparkle!

The Prince and Mini Princesses returned and within 5 minutes, there were complaints about me finishing the Toffeepops. I pointed out that they were sent by MY friend and the ONLY reason that I shared them was because I HAD to as they were in when the parcel arrived. If it had been up to me, they would have been hidden away and brought out on a Monday or Friday when everyone is out.

It’s almost like I have a PhD In parenting.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.