CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

A Bit Draughty

Storm Brian has been around all day, with some terrific gusts. I went food shopping in Bridport this morning, and was almost blown off my feet as I waited to cross a road.
I've taken the boys on individual walks today, as C is not really up to walking them yet after his cataract op on Thursday. I don't want them pulling him, and besides, with this wind he could easily get dust or bits in his eye. When I was walking Hector we met an elderly old boy and his equally elderly spaniel. They were both having trouble in staying on their feet as they walked along. The chap looked at me from under his large hood and said with a big smile "Bit draughty today".
This is one of our trees - I trot past the trees as fast as I can in case anything falls off in these gusts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.