It's life, Jim

By BoxBootley

Whitby

I took the day off work to venture to Whitby as a planned trip with my University. It wasn't really "with" the university as such as they gave us the freedom to wander around, it was merely the travel that was funded through the university. It was a nice day; I spent the day with my boyfriend who was a bit unsure of the event as he was slightly low on money at the time (he always manages to spend his entire wage almost 2 weeks after being paid). But it was a great day, we went up the lighthouse, had A LOT of food and a relaxing stroll on the beach. It was certainly better than going to work! The trip was already pre-booked, but I class it as a celebration, as the night before we "got engaged". It's in quotation marks because most people still don't believe it's true, so I'll just accept that for myself. We're happy together and that's all that truly matters. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.