It's life, Jim

By BoxBootley

Richard's Birthday

The day before Richard's birthday I took him to Toby Carvery because I figured I'm a boring person and wouldn't be able to make his birthday a good one, so I gave him back to his family for the day. However, on the day, he woke up to a lot of clothes that I bought him (he didn't have many) and he looked super cute in his new outfit. I was happy that he was happy. I had a rough time around this period, so I hoped I was able to keep myself from being miserable on his day, afterall it's his not mine. So anyway, I got him a lovebook as a joke gift, because I thought it was a cute little thing, and I'm not good at doing cute things. He laughed at the little touch ups I made in it, which is great- I made him laugh. That's all I wanted. Then we went back to his house to see his family and get other presents from them. They weren't home. So we took his beautiful dog out for a long walk around the Chevin, it was very tiring, we had a mini picnic but Beth's very old now, and had arthritis so we had to watch how long we stayed out. It was also VERY cold that day so I think secretly we both wanted to go back. A bit of time passed and his family got back to his house, he opened his presents and struggled fixing his new watch to his wrist size- he broke my only hair clip doing so! Anyway, I felt like the day wasn't quite over, so I offered to take him out for food again, in which he picked a cute little Italian in Otley for us to go to (I can't quite remember the name). My food was lovely, which is a shock because I'm very bad with food and I often find something to complain about. I imagine his was nice too because it was gone too soon. He did however have a problem for once, his pizza base was WAY too soggy, so he took it home for his mother, haha! I paid the bill and we got given chocolates for visiting; a nice little gesture. I gave him one final birthday surprise and then we both got tired and went to sleep. We woke up the next day ready for University at 10am. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.