In my wee hoose.

It’s Saturday, fellow blippers, so I expected a bit of a wait to get my breakfast this morning. However, Swannie’s alarm click went off at four and she got up. She had a shift to do, you see, starting at six o’clock, but at least that meant she was finished by one this afternoon.

Because we had our breakfast so early, I felt I was within my rights to start demanding my tea at three in the afternoon. She held out for a while, but eventually Swannie fed us just after four. I’m sleeping in my wee hoose at the bottom of the scratchie post, but earlier something went “bang” outside and I had to get up on top of the kitchen wall unit. That’s my safe place, you see. Anyway, Swannie told me not to be so silly, it was just something called a firework. Luckily it didn’t bang again and with the help of a wee bit boiled ham, I was persuaded to come back down.

I hope you all have a firework-free weekend, lots of love, JJ, xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.