Leaving Yetholm.

I had a bit of a sleepless night, but I did eventually decide what to do with my future. I’ve decided to take the plunge, cast off the maroon tie and don the white lab coat. I handed in my notice this morning and it was quite emotional. My boss said that he wold really miss me as I could, and quite often did, turn my hand to anything, even at very short notice. He said that although he wishes me well and hopes it works out for me, he would make sure I could walk straight back into a job if it didn’t. This is good to know.

Tonight’s picture is the road out of Yetholm, I stopped on the way back to Kelso after the school run. I’ve still got to go along this road at least twenty times while I work my notice , but you get my drift!

JJ would like me to pass on her thanks for all the stars and hearts on last night’s AbstractThursday blip, it’s her best performing picture and her wee head is nearly as big as her wee belly tonight!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.