Special friends

When we first moved to Winchester we didn’t know anyone. As the children were in their teens there wasn’t the opportunity to meet other parents at the school gates.

My now friend Jean thought that it might be a good idea to start a community ( non audition) choir in Winchester. I met here at the first workshop and we have been friends ever since.

HarrythePotter and I have been to Jim and Jean’s for a takeaway Chinese. It’s been a lovely evening. The blip is the table. Jim and Jean always make people feel very welcome.

The wind today has taken down one of my old fence panels. It now secured with some planks.

Agility was very slippy underfoot so we concentrated on manoeuvres.

Kathryn and I have been to Ikea to pick up boxes to make the storage of things in the kitchen easier in some of the cupboards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.