Pompei

This is one of the clocks I collected that made the trip to my new house. I love how ornate it is. I think I bought it in a country auction in Ulster County in New York State, though I'm not completely sure about that. I've had it for a very long time. I took this photo with my new camera that I picked up at Best Buy today. It is a Sony RX10 M4 that I got for travel. I am just starting to learn its intricacies. There is a lot to this camera.

This morning I had breakfast with the Whatcom CC retirees. As usual it was great fun to catch up with everybody. I sat across from a friend I had not seen for a long time. It was great catching up.

After lunch I drove home and then noticed that my camera was available for pick up at Best Buy. So I went over and got it and brought it home for a test run. So far I am very happy with it.

Later I went downtown for a visit with Helena. We did some shopping at our favorite ladies' clothing store and at a great import shop called "Lucky Monkey." We ate a Mexican food lunch together and then I drove home. Now I'm having a quiet evening to myself. I am enjoying the down time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.