Roasting chestnuts

As usual I've run out of weekend and there is still so much to do. But I woke at 8 so got up and got a bit of a head start. There was still shopping to put away from Friday night, and washing up too. Yesterday we did nothing at home, leaving here at 9.30am and not getting home until 11.40pm.

There has been washing, ironing to the Archers, and a catch up with mum and dad this morning. They drove up yesterday and went back this afternoon. A shame it couldn't be longer but other commitments meant it was a short one.

Jon and I went to collect the chickens and settle them back in to the garden for the winter. There were lots of red mite in the house which we had to clean. It explains why there aren't any eggs being laid.

More ironing, plus a bit of sorting in the caravan. I packed a few clothes as we are going away next weekend. I also packed my onesie as I suspect it may be chilly! Sooo looking forward to it.

More stuff in the garden while Jon did a tiny bit of garage tidying. Everywhere needs much more time spent to get things straight, but now Jon has made the move back, he will have more time and energy. We are being positive. The bedroom is next on the list and that is going to be time consuming.

Now I'm ironing again and watching yesterday's Strictly before the results show, while my roast is cooking itself. Jon has lit a fire and we are now roasting some of these chestnuts I picked up Friday. Lovely Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.