A day at home

It has been such a nice day today because I've been at home. I was very tired after the weekend but got up about 8.15 and made my shopping list. Henry wanted to be picked up at 10 so I got to Lidl by 9.15 did the shopping quickly and was Overstrand at 10. We went to Morrison's on our way home for a couple of bits I'd missed, and had a cup of tea and a cake before heading home.

I don't think Henry had much sleep at his sleep over, so I kept him busy! I wanted to move the furniture round in the conservatoryand clean as I went. It took a long time as I still have a lot of things that don't have a home. I'm trying to declutter but what I really need is a bigger house! As that isn't going to happen I'm trying decide which bits of all my craft stuff I can throw out. I've done some but need to do more. It is hard throwing away things I really want to keep, but that day I'm keeping them for, never seems to arrive. So it's best for everyone if I clear out now and we all have a little bit more space. The change around has definitely made it more spacious. It feels like I've got a new room. Next weekend I shall keep going with it!

After lunch I cycled to the allotment and moved a few more bits over to the new allotment. Another thing to get stuck into next weekend, although I think it's going to rain.

Henry cut the grass while I was out, so let's hope that's the last one this year. A bit of hoovering and now in doing a roast while the boys are at the gym, whilst watching Saturdays 'Strictly'. It's feeling a bit chilly tonight. I think the heating will be going on in November!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.