Home comforts

I slept really well last night and woke about 8. Same breakfast as yesterday and then we packed up leisurely in the sun once the tent was dry. We will definitely return to this most basic of scout campsites, but i understand that most or probably all of my friends and family won’t understand why we love this. The fresh air and pace of life, the freedom. It isn’t a holiday, it’s a break away from all the stresses of normal life. Yes, we had phones and internet access, but luckily for us we had nice weather, a clear starry sky and time to relax. I still stick by my Facebook comment that it beats a 5 star hotel.

Home in about 4 and a half hours. I did the last hour from King’s Lynn. Daniel had cleaned and tidied, so it was lovely to come home to. I drove Henry over to his friends in Overstrand and have relaxed on the sofa ever since.

A day off tomorrow to catch up on jobs...luckily Dan did most of it for me, so it might just be shopping and ironing and a wander to the allotment. Looking forward to my own bed. I’m going to have to disturb Ralph now, as a bath is well overdue...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.