Long day

Always seems to have long days in short weeks! I got in at about 8.20 and am just leaving now at 5.45. Hopefully a bus will be along soon and I'll be home by 7. That's 11 and a half hours since leaving home this morning, but I'm trying not to make a habit of it.

Catching up from my 2 days off and an especially busy week for the whole office this week, with meeting with pension scheme members scheduled. Half hour slots all day. I saw 3 people at 9.30, 11 and 4 but unfortunately it breaks up the day so is difficult to focus on anything in particular. I got some work done from 11.30 to 4 but almost missed lunch. I didn't go anywhere just sat away from my desk for half an hour. Then from 4.30 when my last appointment left the time flew. I will try to get in early tomorrow so that I can get back on track.

Crossing the road to Queen Street I saw this new sign. I'm sure James will appreciate it if he hasn't already seen it. I wonder if there are more in the city.

Tonight is bake off, so I will ring mum and dad first, then probably just sit and relax in front of the tv!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.