Archery evening

Work was busy and a bit headachy, but at lunchtime I did get out to the shops and started my Christmas shopping. A small start, but a start nonetheless!

Worked until 5 and was home by 6ish. Jon had cooked dinner, and we were out by 6.45 for an evening at the scout hut doing some archery. A group of scout leaders have recently had training so that they can instruct their scouts in archery. They took advantage of half term and an empty hut to have a practice. Jon took a selection of his bows tonight, and I shot a few arrows. I'm not that good, but at least I hit the target. It is harder than it looks.

I came home for 9 to watch Doc Martin and did a little bit of ironing while watching. I know - multi tasking!! Go me.

Time for bed now. I keep having an early night in the hope I wont be as tired...it isn't working!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.