Wow!

I had a very entertaining walk this morning. Here is an osprey, way up in a Norfolk Pine, nearly a hundred feet up. I could see he had something in his claws, but until I enlarged this I couldn't make out the fish. This evergreen is a favorite snackshack--I've seen them tearing things to bits up there before.

As if that werent't enough, a few minutes later I was watching a redtail hawk on top of a snag out in the field. As I was looking at him through the viewfinder, another hawk landed just above him (see Extra). I almost dropped my camera. I've never ever seen two hawks in the same place; it flew off again in a second.  Later on I saw a hawk being chased by two crows. This was one of the few days when I wished I felt like carrying my big gear around; I'm thrilled to have these images, but I know they could be much crisper if I were into weightlifting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.