Waves

After a week away I came downstairs this morning and realised just how grotty our cooker was looking, so I rolled up my sleeves and got stuck in about it – it is gleaming now!  Once that was done, I went for a run.  The cooker cleaning was really just a distraction from going out for a run – but I managed a slow seven miles in the wind – though I had picked my route carefully so I didn’t get the full blast.

After a late lunch we headed over to North Berwick for a bracing walk along the beach and a little bit of shopping, followed by a supermarket shop.  The tide was high and it was bright and breezy, and not cold.

TT volunteered to cook tea tonight, so I was left to encourage BB to do some cello practice.  We then had a quiet evening, and I caught on some of the TV I had planned to watch last week when we were away – but couldn’t as the Wi-Fi wasn’t up to it.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.