Prayer Flags

It was nice to lie in bed and read my book before going out for a run.  It was a nice morning, but windy and the last two miles were straight into the wind.  I was glad to get home – but had managed just over six miles.  BB had homework to do, but didn’t make much progress while I did a few chores.

After lunch we headed over to Dirleton and had a walk in the Archerfield estate.  It was even windier than earlier and BB was not happy.  We stopped at the café for a hot chocolate to warm him up.  I wasn’t impressed, the service was terrible.  We continued on our way and were both glad to get back to the car and out of the wind.

It was home for cello practice for him and supermarket shop for me.  Then he eventually got stuck into his homework.

Back to work tomorrow – at least I feel like I’ve had a break.

These prayer flags were really blowing in the wind.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.