Looking to Princes Street

Back to work for me and school for BB.  TT had an early start, so I was left to get BB out to pre-school rugby.  I got to the station early and then couldn’t get on the train when it arrived.  There were only two carriages and it was already packed.  Loads of us were left on the platform.  I headed back to the car to keep warm, as it was windy and chilly.  I eventually got into work and found lots of stuff waiting on me.  The start of another crazy week. 

I was so glad to get away this evening.  Especially as all the work I did last week – when I wanted to be on leave – was barely required.  It won’t go to waste as it will be recycled for another purpose – but still frustrating!

Here’s a view along Princes Street.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.