St Andrew's Square

An early start – it was so dark as I walked down to the bus stop and still not properly light when I got into Edinburgh.  I had a lot to do this morning, before heading to Glasgow with a colleague at lunchtime.  Somehow I managed to find time to catch up with a couple of colleagues who had just come back from holiday.

I spent the afternoon squeezed into an airless and hot meeting room with too many people in it.  The meeting was much more amicable than we thought it would be, with a number of helpful actions.  I think that I have drawn the short straw and will have to draft a note of the discussion – a task that I really don’t enjoy.

My train got into Waverley and all I had to do was run to the other end of the platform to get my train home – almost perfect timing, though it was a long platform that I had to run along.

BB hadn’t been waiting long on me, as he had been to the theatre in Edinburgh this afternoon with school, to watch Mary Shelly’s Frankenstein.  He seems to have enjoyed it.

TT and I have both been tired tonight – too much working late for both of us.  I think BB is also tired, as he was grumpy and combative this evening – but maybe that’s just because he’s a teenager.

Another early morning view of St Andrew’s Square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.