Helper

I went for a run .  I ran the route that I walked yesterday, but didn’t meet nearly as many people.  Grandad always saves up a  few jobs for his sons and sons-in-law when they come to visit, so it was TT’s turn to get landed with a few tasks.  TT did however take it upon himself to cut the hedge and roped BB in to help.  That helped them work up an appetite for Sunday lunch.  We went to a local hotel and all ate far too much.

Grandma and Grandad headed home (for a snooze) and we went for a river walk before heading back home to relax.  All too soon, it was time to pack the car up again and head back up the road.  As predicted BB needed to be fed when we got  home.  He cannot miss a meal.

Once BB was in bed, I sat and read my new book and enjoyed the peace.

Some things never change – check this out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.