Armoured Vehicle

TT and hid dad woke everyone up when they came to bed – very late, after a whisky sampling!!  All too soon, it seemed, I was woken by the newspaper being delivered in bits!  After too little sleep, I had no desire to go for a run, wo went for a walk around by Easby.  It was a lovely morning, and lots of people seemed to have had the same idea as me, lots of walkers, dog walkers and runners.  Everyone was up by the time I got back – though BB had gone back to bed and TT had gone for a  run – to burn off the whisky!!

We three went for a wander round town and then after lunch we drove up Swaledale and went for a  wee walk round by Reeth and Grinton, stopping a the lovely pottery shop in Reeth to make a a couple of purchases.  We then drove further up Swaledale so the boys could show me where they camped in the summer.  We stopped off at Muker and had a wee wander, but it was chilly and getting dark, so we didn’t linger.

Once home, both TT and his mum taunted me with gin and tonics, as I am doing Sober October.  We were all weary and all had early nights,  The whisky bottles did not make another appearance tonight!

It’s amazing what you come across in the Yorkshire Dales!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.