Chinese Lanterns

Another run to start the day – the same route as yesterday, but in the opposite direction.  Five miles done.  It was a nice morning for a run , but felt chillier than yesterday, even though there was no frost.

My mum and dad were heading home today, so we saw them off, then stopped at the library to get BB some books to help with one of his homework projects.  We then had a wander around, before picking up some bits and pieces for lunch.

It was then home for lunch, and to pack our bags as we are heading off to Grandma’s for the weekend.  BB finished his homework project, and I went out for a  short walk to stretch my legs, as I knew I would be sitting in the car for three hours later.

We picked BB up from the train and drove south to Yorkshire.  Grandma had a lovely meal waiting on us, though BB claimed to not be very hungry.

These Chinese lanterns are in St Mary’s Pleasance.  I think they are very invasive, so  I am happy to admire them there!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.