Brambles

Last day of my holiday and I woke far too early.  I eventually got up and read my book for a  little while.  I then decided to get on with some chores and also made a pot of soup out of a few random vegetables I found in the fridge. TT appeared and watched some rugby and BB was perplexed when he eventually appeared as he  could smell soup!  The boys went off to church and later I went out for a walk, in lieu of a run and also to see how my sore foot was doing.  It is fine once I get going, but getting going is rather painful.

When I got home, the boys were watching the rugby. After lunch we headed over to North Berwick.  The day had brightened up, and we had a lovely walk through the town and back along the beach.  We would normally have walked further, but with TT’s Achilles problem and my dodgy foot, we cut our walk short and headed home after a visit to the supermarket.

TT cooked a lovely curry from one of his spice boxes, while I read my book and enjoyed a gin and tonic.

We’ve had a quiet evening and I need to get myself organised for tomorrow morning.

I spotted these colourful leaves this morning.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.