Art & Music

We were at a marvelous dinner tonight at Ciao Thyme for the Kulshan Community Land Trust (KCLT), one of our favorite nonprofit organizations here, and yes, I tried out the cuisine mode under the "scene" setting on my camera -- but that's not what you see above.

Today's blip is of our friend W, a consummate musician who plays in several bands, as well as performing solo -- in this case, enhancing the ambiance at the KCLT dinner. I took some regular shots, but couldn't resist playing once again with yesterday's new thrill, the dramatic tone choice on the "art" setting of my camera. I love what it does to the bright colors, and how W's expression shines out!

I want to try the cuisine mode in natural light; I didn't think it made a significant difference in the mixed light sources at Ciao Thyme. However, I do want to share a photo of the elegant individual local plum upside-down cakes we enjoyed, one of four delicious courses!

(Addendum: Speaking of local delicious food, check out the apple crisp that my good friend CelloNerd made!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.