Roses from Akaora

It has been a catch up day after being away all week in Akaora. I potted up a lot of plants as they were growing out of their pots. I brought some small Chatham Island Forget-me-nots plants home from Akaora.  which I potted up too. Hopefully they will grow. I brought one for Akaora when I moved in and it is flowering beautifully just now. These little plants came from my neighbours one. A flower last year had come through the fence and must have seeded in my garden. I thought they were weeds at first.

My youngest son has been putting in a raised garden in for us today. It will be great when its all done.

These roses are from Akaora. When I first arrived in Akaora there was only one in flower. By the end of the week there were lots out.

I put up yesterdays blip earlier today if you would like to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.