Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Warming up

Today we were heading to the new watermarc swimming pool, a last minute decision made early in the morning, I knew it was going to be busy it being fairly new and a nice day... I was totally blown away by the crowds never have I seen a pool so filled with people the water was a mass of bodies, lucky we had arrived early and it was ok for a few hours, Miss Maddie loved it, it was her first time visiting it and with her new water proof headband for her grommets she was a new little girl, not even caring about water in her face or eyes. Bailee and Lara had already been having lessons there so they were very familiar with it, but the crowd through Bailee. I had met my cousin there and the girls had a brief swim with them before starting to get cold and over it sand I never met up with my friend she got kept waiting in the massive long line to get in, just as I was leaving they were getting in

My cousin came back to our house, the girls were really happy, they love playing with their cousins, lara and miss J are the same age and have become great little friends playing so nicely together like little partners in crime. Maddie and Bailee played with miss A who is 2 years older then Maddie but they love to do things together.

Girls are outside now making fairy houses out of cardboard boxes, with sings saying fairies welcome. BBQ tonight dining under the stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.