Long neglected

I've long had a (short) series of blips tagged #staircases. I've been planning to add the Töölö Towers main stairwell for some time, but have been wondering how to photograph it. In the end, the flip out screen on the EOS M6 came in handy.

For reasons I cannot entirely fathom I had a bout of sleeplessness last night. I was still awake at 2am, dropped off for a bit, woke again at 3am, dropped off for a bit, woke again after 5am, and then dozed until the alarm went off at 7am. That's not really cutting the mustard. The lack of sleep had knock on effects, which grew greater as the day went on. I had to cut my exercise class short, as left calf started pestering me. Ah the twinges of old age. I hope it will be ok soon, as I hate calf muscle strains. I think part of the problem was that I just felt so tired I wasn't relaxed and when I started exercising, my muscles were stiff and tense. Time for a bit of a rest, and an epically early night tonight.

Just for the record, the annoyance with the payment card was sorted out today, so we are finally all up to date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.