BCAM - Day 23

Today is dress pink day in HK ... so I was suitably attired when I joined Ev for a trip into town today.

We ran a few errands and stopped by this very local restaurant that, according to friend Minna, has the best BBQ pork (also called char siu). It was in fact very good, and not as salty as some other places, and I think we will be going back for more :). I had to get a pic in front of it, as there was no pink anywhere. Ev took the pic, I’ll give her credit for that.

That’s the lunch time crowd gathering. People sit anywhere, with strangers. It’s quite different really. We happily spoke to strangers who in turn responded kindly. It is very loud, lots of yelling, very Hong Kong, but delicious, very reasonably priced, read cheap, food.

Ran some more errands and finally back to DB when we couldn’t carry any more stuff!!!

May I ask you to kindly click on this link that provides free mammograms to those who need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.