Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Season of Mists etc

A walk along some Edges today - Gardoms, Baslow, Curbar, Frogatt and Birchen.  I was aiming for White Edge too but my legs objected.

I'd put my rock shoes in my rucksack, thinking that by the time I'd got to the end of the walk the rock might be dry at Birchen.  I wasn't going to climb, just practise walking my feet up any suitable slabs because I know I'm not great at trusting them and I'm fed up of folk telling me to!  Can you imagine being halfway up a route and plucking up the courage to make a move when all you can hear from the bottom is "Just trust your feet Jan!"................... "SHUT UP!!!" or words to that effect...

Anyway, the rock was still a bit damp, although there were a couple of people climbing, so I did the lovely Gangplank and the slabby sides of a couple of big boulders and then called it a day.

Extra is a very pretty growth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.