In My World

By JoanneInOz

The arrival of more babies

The baby bids continue to leave the nest (and look for the easiest source of food!)

This morning I had a baby Butcher Bird visiting, and he challenged the adult Magpie to a race to the bacon rind too! The maggie won, so I took pity on the poor little thing and threw a piece of rind to him, which he expertly caught.

This afternoon, while cutting out my next sewing project at the kitchen table I caught a glimpse of something moving out of the corner of my eye. There was maggie, back again for seconds, and he had come right up onto the veranda and was looking in the door at me!

Of course, the first thing I did was grab the camera and you can see the photo of maggie, looking in the door at me, in my Blipfolio, here.

He got his second helping of the bacon rind though, after asking so nicely, and posing for me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.